Call for Applications: 2020 Landmark Scholarship Program

Share on email
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print

The Secretariat would like to call for applications for the “2020 Landmark Scholarship Program”.

The 2020 Landmark Scholarship will be offered to three (3) recipients – one (1) Doctoral degree recipient (PhD) and two (2) Master’s degree recipients (MSc) selected among candidates nominated by Focal Officials of the participating countries in the Landmark Scholarship Program. The number of scholarship recipients selected for each degree course may change within the above admission quota depending on the application and admission status.

Each participating country is kindly requested to submit a Recommendation Letter nominating one (1) applicant to the Secretariat by 30 June 2019. The nominated applicants should submit the required application documents listed in the Guidelines for the 2020 Landmark Scholarship Program to the Secretariat by the aforementioned date as well.

Scholarship recipients will begin their studies from March 2020 in the universities that they have gained admission into among the nine (9) universities participating in the Landmark Scholarship Program.
Please kindly refer to the attached documents for more detailed information.


Asian Forest Cooperation Organization (AFoCO) is a treaty-based intergovernmental organization aiming to strengthen forest cooperation by transforming proven technologies and policies into concrete actions in the context of sustainable forest management to address the impacts of climate change.

We are headquartered in Seoul, the Republic of Korea, with a subsidiary body, the AFoCO Regional Education and Training Center (RETC), located in Yangon region, Myanmar.

AFoCO Secretariat

8F, Forest Vision Center, 9 Gukhoedaero 62-gil, Yeongdeungpo-gu,
Seoul 07236, Republic of Korea

Tel. +82-2-785-8971
Fax. +82-2-785-8970

AFoCO Regional Education & Training Center (RETC)

Seed & Seedling Center (SSC) of Forest Department of Myanmar,
Ye-Twin-Kone Village, Hmawbi Township, Yangon Region, Myanmar

Tel. +95-9972578592

Scroll to Top