Call for Applications: 2021 Landmark Scholarship Program

Share on email
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print

The Secretariat would like to call for applications for the “2021 Landmark Scholarship Program”.

The 2021 Landmark Scholarship will be offered to five (5) recipients ⁠— two (2) Doctoral degree recipients (PhD) and three (3) Master’s degree recipients (MSc). Scholarship recipients will be selected from candidates who have been nominated by the Focal Officials of participating countries of the Landmark Scholarship Program. The number of scholarship recipients selected for each degree course may change within the above admission quota depending on the application and admission status.

Each participating country is invited to nominated one (1) applicant for consideration for the Landmark Scholarship Program through the submission of a Recommendation Letter by 30 June 2020. The nominated applicants should submit the required application documents listed in the Guidelines for the 2021 Landmark Scholarship Program to the Secretariat by the aforementioned date as well.

Scholarship recipients will begin their studies in March 2021 at the universities they are admitted to. Kindly refer to the attached documents for detailed information on the application process and participating universities of the Landmark Scholarship Program.


Asian Forest Cooperation Organization (AFoCO) is a treaty-based intergovernmental organization aiming to strengthen forest cooperation by transforming proven technologies and policies into concrete actions in the context of sustainable forest management to address the impacts of climate change.

We are headquartered in Seoul, the Republic of Korea, with a subsidiary body, the AFoCO Regional Education and Training Center (RETC), located in Yangon region, Myanmar.