Call for Applications: 2022 Landmark Scholarship Program

Share on email
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print

The Secretariat would like to call for applications for the “2022 Landmark Scholarship Program”.

The Secretariat will select a maximum of five (5) scholarship candidates – two (2) candidates for a doctoral degree course and three (3) candidates for a master’s degree course – among applicants nominated by the participating country in the Landmark Scholarship Program. The number of scholarship candidates selected for each degree course may change within the abovementioned total admission quota of the 2022 Landmark Scholarship Program, depending on the application status.

Each participating country is kindly requested to submit a Recommendation Letter nominating one (1) applicant to the Secretariat by 30 July 2021. The nominated applicants should submit the required application documents listed in the Guidelines for the 2022 Landmark Scholarship Program to the Secretariat by the aforementioned date as well. All application documents, including the nomination letter, should be submitted by email to

Scholarship recipients will begin their studies in March 2022 at the universities they are admitted to. Kindly refer to the attached guidelines for detailed information on the application process and participating universities of the Landmark Scholarship Program.


Asian Forest Cooperation Organization (AFoCO) is a treaty-based intergovernmental organization aiming to strengthen forest cooperation by transforming proven technologies and policies into concrete actions in the context of sustainable forest management to address the impacts of climate change.

We are headquartered in Seoul, the Republic of Korea, with a subsidiary body, the AFoCO Regional Education and Training Center (RETC), located in Yangon region, Myanmar.