2016 Annual Meeting for the Landmark Scholarship Program

The 2016 Annual Meeting for Landmark Scholarship Program was held on 19 December 2016 at the Secretariat. The Secretariat invited all scholarship recipients to share their experiences in the year 2016 as scholarship recipients through presenting their thesis in the case of graduation candidates or of their academic progress for the rest. Concurrently, the Secretariat explained the main changes in rules and regulations of the Landmark Scholarship Program to be applied from 2017. 

Lastly, the Secretariat congratulated two scholarship recipients who are going to complete their academic journey in February 2017: Mr. Neab Keng from Cambodia (front row, 2nd to the right), and Mr. Vo Trung Kien from Viet Nam (front row, 2nd to the left).

Both Mr. Neab Keng and Mr. Vo Trung Kien are Master’s degree candidates majoring in forest resources and ecological restoration at the Park Chung Hee School of Policy and Saemaul at Yeungnam University. Mr. Neab Keng did his research on ‘Community-based Monitoring of Deforestation and Forest Degradation in Cambodia’s REDD+Pilot Projects’ while Mr. Vo Trung Kien investigated the ‘Impact of Local Livelihood Activities with Mangroves to Propose Sustainable Forest Management in Bac Lieu Province, Viet Nam’.

The two graduate candidates will be the first to graduate under the Landmark Scholarship Program with five new scholarship recipients beginning their studies from March 2017.

Related News
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top