

Document Number:

A3-02 (19R)

Third Session of the Assembly 28-29 October 2019, Seoul

Agenda Item 1.2

Update on the Parties and Observers

- 1. Following the Second Session of the Assembly, four Parties, Lao PDR (28 May 2019), Thailand (26 June 2019) Indonesia (8 July 2019), and Kazakhstan (4 September 2019) have deposited respective instruments.
- 2. The list of Parties, as of 7 September 2019 are as below, in the order of date of deposit:

No.	Party	Date signed	Date of deposit of respective instrument
1	Republic of Korea	10 December 2015	4 November 2016
2	Viet Nam	17 October 2016	14 March 2017
3	Timor-Leste	20 June 2016	25 July 2017
4	Bhutan	13 September 2016	8 December 2017
5	Myanmar	31 July 2017	28 March 2018
6	Cambodia	16 February 2017	10 August 2018
7	Brunei Darussalam	8 May 2017	23 August 2018
8	Philippines	4 June 2018	20 February 2019
9	Lao PDR	13 March 2018	28 May 2019
10	Thailand	Accession	26 June 2019
11	Indonesia	2 August 2016	8 July 2019
12	Kazakhstan	Accession	4 September 2019
13	Mongolia	21 August 2017	Deposit in progress

- 3. In accordance to Decision 2-I-18R, Mongolia and Singapore are Observers to AFoCO.
- 4. The Secretariat submitted this document for information.
