AFoCO’s membership consists of 13 Parties and 3 Observers, who cooperate and provide support in the implementation of its programs and projects. All member countries play significant roles in restoring and rehabilitating degraded lands, promoting sustainable forest management, and combating desertification and land degradation. The contributions and active collaboration of our member countries have been vital in contributing to the expansion of forestlands, advancement of forest research, rehabilitation of forests,  as well as strengthening capacities in coping with global climate issues. AFoCO looks forward to expanding its membership to address common challenges and key global and regional commitments such as the Paris Agreement. 

For more information on how to become a member of AFoCO, click HERE.

Asian Forest Cooperation Organization (AFoCO) is a treaty-based intergovernmental organization aiming to strengthen forest cooperation by transforming proven technologies and policies into concrete actions in the context of sustainable forest management to address the impacts of climate change.

We are headquartered in Seoul, the Republic of Korea, with a subsidiary body, the AFoCO Regional Education and Training Center (RETC), located in Yangon region, Myanmar.

AFoCO Secretariat

8F, Forest Vision Center, 9 Gukhoedaero 62-gil, Yeongdeungpo-gu,
Seoul 07236, Republic of Korea

Tel. +82-2-785-8971
Fax. +82-2-785-8970

AFoCO Regional Education & Training Center (RETC)

Seed & Seedling Center (SSC) of Forest Department of Myanmar,
Ye-Twin-Kone Village, Hmawbi Township, Yangon Region, Myanmar

Tel. +95-9972578592

Scroll to Top