Deposit of the instrument of accession by the Republic of Kazakhstan

Share on email
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print

The Republic of Kazakhstan deposited its Instrument of Accession on 4 September 2019. With the latest deposit of the instrument of accession by the Republic of Kazakhstan, 12 countries are now Parties to AFoCO and 2 countries are observers. In 2019, the following countries have deposited their respective instruments of ratification of the AFoCO Agreement:

  • Indonesia on 8 July 2019
  • Thailand on 26 June 2019
  • Lao PDR on 13 March 2019
  • Philippines on 20 February 2019

The Secretariat welcomes the deposit of instruments from other countries in the region. 
View our list of member countries HERE.


Mr. Maxat Yelemessov (left) and Mr. Kadyrbay Toktassin (right) from the Ministry of Agriculture of the Republic of Kazakhstan at the 1st Session of the Assembly of AFoCO in November 2018



Related News